Franck Ribery: I Need More Protection

Franck Ribery: I Need More Protection

Bayer Munich’s mercurial midfielder Franck Ribery has urged Bundesliga referees to offer him more protection after receiving a dose of rough treatment at the hands of Karlsruhe at the weekend.

The Monday tabloids in Germany are full of pictures of the moment that the wing-wizard lashed out at KSC full-back Andreas Goerlitz and caught him in the face. He was lucky not to be sent-off but, although apologetic, he has claimed he is the real victim.

“I was a bit wound up because I was getting fouled a lot,” he told Bild . “I get so many hits that it really frustrates me. That winds me up and annoys me.

I would like the referee to do his job better, which means giving more yellow cards out to my opponents That would warn them that they should go a little easier on me.”

(Source: tribalfootball)

~ by footballdirecta on March 23, 2009.

Leave a comment