Ron Feels Real Free At Madrid

ronaldo_280x390_911679aCristiano Ronaldo insists he has more freedom at Real Madrid than he ever did under Alex Ferguson.

And the £80million world record buy believes he is surrounded by better players at the Bernabeu.

The ex-Manchester United star, 24, said: “You feel more pressure at Madrid but I love that, it drives me on.

“My coach Manuel Pellegrini is clearly different to Sir Alex Ferguson. In fact I’m much more free here, free to roam around the pitch in certain matches.

“Not only will I use that to become the same player I was at Old Trafford but even better. I feel like a new-born baby – I’m reborn.

“Just because I won everything with United and was voted Ballon D’Or and World Player doesn’t mean I’ve reached the top.

“In fact I feel like my career is just starting.”

The Sun

~ by footballdirecta on October 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
