FIFA Open Case Against Argentina Coach Diego Maradona

Maradona

The Argentina coach has clearly upset some people with his outburst after his side’s victory against Uruguay.

FIFA president Sepp Blatter has announced that the organization’s disciplinary committee will open a case against Diego Maradona following his profanity-laced tirade on live television after Argentina qualified for next year’s World Cup.

Blatter was not too happy with Maradona’s outburst and commented on the situation on Friday. 

“The reports we have received so far leave us no other alternative but to ask the disciplinary committee of FIFA to open a case against the coach Diego Armando Maradona,” Blatter was quoted as saying at a press conference in Cairo, Egypt.

The outspoken Argentina coach was delighted to hit back at all the criticism that has been aimed at him following the squad’s unconvincing World Cup qualification campaign, as six points from the last two qualifiers saw the Albicelestes through to the finals.

“They can suck it and carry on sucking it,” he fumed in the press conference after the dramatic win. “This is for all Argentines, minus the journalists.

“I want to thank my players for qualifying because they played like men and today they consecrated me as a coach. I also want to dedicate this to the whole of Argentina, to my family too, but there is one group who do not deserve this because they have treated me like rubbish.

“I don’t usually read the newspapers or listen to sports programmes but my daughters do and they told me what had been said about me. So, I repeat, to all those that said anything against me, keep eating your words.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on October 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
