Jurado Happy With His Role At Atletico Madrid

Jurado Atletico Madrid midfielder Jurado says he is happy with his role in the side so far this season and says his aim is to continue working hard and contributing to a season where Los Colchoneros finish “as high as possible” in the Primera Liga.

“At present I’m very happy. I played two Champions League games in the group stage and six in the league. I always said that working hard every day you can win a place in the first eleven,” he told AS.

“When you do things right you always get the reward. The most important thing in football is the daily work.

“On a personal level I just hope I have a good season and contribute a lot to the group. At group level this year we will work to be as high as possible.”

The 23-year-old also said that although operating as a playmaker is his preferred role in midfield he is willing to play wherever the team needs him.

“I am most comfortable as a playmaker but different coaches put me in different positions, I’ll play where I am sent. I will do everything in my power to make it because I hope to contribute a lot in any position,” Juarado declared.

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on October 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
