Sevilla’s Negredo: I Will Celebrate Goals Against Real Madrid

Negredo22 The big game on Saturday night in Spain sees Sevilla take on Real Madrid, and it will be a special occasion for Alvaro Negredo.

The Sevilla striker was deemed surplus to requirements at the Bernabeu, having spent pre-season with Los Merengues. Speaking to AS, he talked about his feelings ahead of the game, saying, “When I played for Almeria, I scored against them but did not celebrate.”

“This time, I will. If I get to take a penalty, I know where I will hit it.

“I do not have anything against Madrid, but I am a Sevilla player now, and we are very ambitious.

“I am improving daily by playing with Kanoute and Luis Fabiano.”

Madrid have won their first five games, and Negredo recognised that it would be a tough game, continuing, “Madrid is a fantastic team.

“Xabi Alonso is very impressive. He passes from 50 metres away without moving.

“Kaka is also incredible. You give him the ball and he solves everything.

“Raul is an example because of his friendship, his professionalism, and his football.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on October 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
