I Am Not Throwing In The Towel – AC Milan Coach Leonardo

Leonardo As AC Milan prepare to take on Atalanta on Sunday afternoon, coach Leonardo has buffed off claims that the away trip to Bergamo could be his final chance to save his job.

“I’m not throwing in the towel,” he declared to GazzettadelloSport.

“After the Atalanta game I will have nothing to declare, the situation is more than clear.

“If we lose it is my responsibility and maybe also that of those who chose me. However, we are not at the end of the season and everything is still left to play for.

“There is a project in place and we hope to take the right path forward. Either way it is very unlikely that the relationship with the club will come to a bad end. This isn’t because I’m a ‘yes’ man as some have said. Any coach expects to move on one day, and for me this isn’t a problem.

“I have no fears that I could be shown the door because my only thoughts are to get a result against Atalanta. I’m only bothered by people’s judgement to a certain point. I take the criticism and then push forward with my responsibilities.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on October 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
