I Have Had The Hardest Summer Of My Life – Barcelona’s Andres Iniesta

Andres Iniesta With his comeback to the Barcelona first team complete, Andres Iniesta has reflected on a troubled summer plagued by injuries and the sudden loss of his close friend Dani Jarque.

“There are some people who don’t know me – the other day a lady confused me with a waiter…” Iniesta is quoted as saying by El Mundo Deportivo.

“Now I realise just what we achieved last season. It’s almost unrepeatable but we will fight for everything.

“It should have been the best summer – at least I thought so. But it wasn’t – it was the hardest.

“I had to be careful and look after myself. But I had some bad luck, like gastroenteritis. Then, on August 8, my friend Dani Jarque died.

“That destroyed me. I cried a lot – he was an amazing person.”

‘Don Andres’ moved on to speak about the new season, and added that he believes that he can become an even better player than he was last year.

“I record the games to see my mistakes. I see a player who has grown a lot and can still improve further,” he concluded.

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on October 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
