Manchester City Striker Carlos Tevez: I’ll Celebrate If I Score Against Manchester United

Carlos Tevez Argentine will not be shy about showing his delight against the men from Old Trafford.

Manchester City striker Carlos Tevez will celebrate should he ever score against former club Manchester United. The Argentine refused to do so when he bagged a brace against West Ham United on Monday night, but that politeness does not seem to apply to all of his former clubs.

A coin was thrown at Tevez at half-time during the Manchester derby at Old Trafford, and he was roundly jeered when he applauded the Stretford End.

As such, he will not be shy about showing his glee should he net against the Red Devils.

“I’ve decided not to celebrate my goals out of respect to West Ham. They were my first club in England and, in my heart, part of me will always be a Hammer,” he told
The Daily Mail.



“In the derby against United I had also decided not to celebrate our goals but, after the bad treatment I received from the supporters that day, I have changed my stance on that.

“If I score in the next derby then I am sure that I will celebrate.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 30, 2009.

One Response to “Manchester City Striker Carlos Tevez: I’ll Celebrate If I Score Against Manchester United”

  1. Who cares. He may not the EPL crown with City. http://bobbygee.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
