Inter Hitman Diego Milito Thanks Teammates Following Brace Against Cagliari

D Militoo2 Diego Milito was all smiles in front of the cameras when he spoke to InterChannel following the Nerazzurri’s 2-1 victory against Cagliari on Sunday afternoon.

“Dejan Stankovic thinks I’m an assassin in the 18-yard box! It makes me extremely happy to know how much me teammates appreciate me, but I have to thank him for the wonderful help he gave me on the second goal.

“I also want to thank Samuel Eto’o for stealing the ball from the opposition and putting me through on goal.”

With Inter having to come from behind to eventually seal a hard-fought victory, ‘El Principe’ then spared some words of praise for Cagliari after they pushed the Italian champions for 90 minutes.

“They certainly caused us plenty of difficulties in the first half and should never be underestimated.

“In the second half we improved as a unit, and this is the path that we must follow for the coming games. I’m not interested in the scorer’s charts and all I care about is the team.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
