Giovinco: I Will Deliver For Juventus

giovinco_96021tJuventus ace Sebastian Giovinco has promised to deliver a performance that goes beyond expectations when the Old Lady clash with Bordeaux in the Champions League.

The weight has fallen upon Giovinco’s young shoulders, after Diego and Alessandro Del Piero were ruled out with injury. The Italian believes he can carry his side forward and get their European campaign off on the right foot.

“I was convinced that I was important for Juventus even before the Lazio game,” Giovinco told Tuttosport.

“Now is the time to talk with the facts. Taking the place of an injured team-mate is never easy, but I know that I can do well.

“I have the coach’s faith. [Ciro] Ferrara knows me well and he knows the qualities I have, and how to use them for the benefit of the team.”

Juve kick-off with the French champions later tonight, and Goal.com will have live commentary from the game in Turin.

Tuttosport

~ by footballdirecta on September 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
