I Wish I Wasn’t Italian – Sebastian Giovinco

Giovincoo It’s not all smiles in the Juventus camp after their convincing 2-0 win away to Lazio in Serie A, as diminutive striker Sebastian Giovinco is demanding more playing time after his impressive substitute appearance at the Olimpico.

The 22-year-old came on for injured Brazilian Diego during the first half and inspired the Old Lady to victory, also providing the assist for David Trezeguet’s goal. And his post-match bitter lament did not go unnoticed.

“Diego is a difficult opponent for me, perhaps because he is older or perhaps because he is a foreigner…” he bemoaned on Sky Sport Italia.

“If I were from Brazil or Argentina, maybe I’d have more chances to play. I regret being an Italian.

“However, I want to thank everyone for the praises and I always try and be ready when called upon.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 13, 2009.

3 Responses to “I Wish I Wasn’t Italian – Sebastian Giovinco”

  1. Silly Giovinco, he doesn’t play not because he is Italian, but because Diego and Del Piero are way better than he will ever be.

  2. Giovinco, you are a great player, you have to keep playing harder, you’ll have your chance in the team, don’t worry.

  3. Giovinco should take back those comments as they are very offensive and also show a lack of class. Inter is a waste of time and it’s true you have to be a foreigner to have more on-field playing time if you play for them. he would fit in nicely if he played for AC.

Leave a Reply

 
