Ballack: I Could Quit Chelsea

926609906_e2f2ae534a

Michael Ballack has landed another blow on crisis-club Chelsea by revealing he might quit at the end of the season.

Just hours after the Blues were banned from signing any new players until January 2011, Ballack is threatening to leave the club even shorter on bodies.

The German international midfielder, who will be 33 this month, is in the final year of his £130,000-a-week Chelsea contract.

The club have not even opened talks over a new deal.

Ballack said last night: “I will decide after the 2010 World Cup if I will continue playing or if I will stop.

“I will only continue as long as I still enjoy myself and have ambitions in the sport.”

The Sun

~ by footballdirecta on September 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
