I Have Rediscovered Myself At Lazio – Francelino Matuzalem

matuzalem1 Following his arrival at Lazio 12 months ago, Francelino Matuzalem has endured some turbulent times in the capital as he struggled for fitness for much of last season.  After having signed a permanent deal over the summer however, it now seems the Brazilian is rediscovering his best form as he becomes an ever more integral part of Davide Ballardini’s side.

“I am overjoyed with the way things are developing after having endured two extremely difficult years,” he declared to Il Messaggero.

“My new role behind the strikers is extremely liberating and it allows me to express myself much better across the whole pitch.

“At Zaragoza I was happy, and looking back it is a shame with how things developed. However now given the way things are going at Lazio, I am delighted to be playing for such an important side. I am convinced we have the ability to become a great group and achieve some important objectives.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
