Inter Have Stronger Team Than Real Madrid – Sneijder

Sneijder

Despite his reservations, the Dutch star now thinks that he has made a great move.

Wesley Sneijder thinks that Inter have a stronger team unit than Real Madrid and hailed Barcelona as the side to beat once again in the new season.

The Dutchman has expressed his delight at making the switch to the Serie A champions and after playing in his first game he believes the Nerazzurri are better than Los Merengues.

Jose Mourinho has moulded a talented squad into a united team and that is something that Madrid do not have despite spending millions, Sneijder explained.

“I have a coach who wanted me and a side that is stronger than the Real Madrid I left behind,” he told the
Gazzetta dello Sport.

“Perhaps Real are better on a purely individual level, but we are more of a team. I chose Inter because I want to be a protagonist. In Madrid I was just one of many and they treated me like a kid.

“I still say Barca are the strongest side in Europe, but there are also Manchester United, Arsenal and of course Inter.

“We have lost Zlatan Ibrahimovic, but have you seen Samuel Eto’o and Diego Milito?

“I know there is a different way of working in Italy, but I will adapt. If I am in good shape, I can play 10 games in one day. I know that for Inter I won’t be just one of the crowd.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
