We Are Not Worried About Inter – Juventus Star Diego

Diego

New Juventus star Diego talked about his great start to the season, and the Scudetto battle with Inter.

He was hailed as possibly the best summer transfer deal made by an Italian club, but new Juventus star Diego has already  managed to exceed expectations.

In the crucial second league match against Roma, the Brazilian scored two great goals and led his team to a 3-1 away victory. Today he talked about his superb start to the season with SkySport24.

“Although I imagined the marriage between Diego and Juventus would be a success, but the start has been even better than imagined,” he said. “I’m very happy and I owe everything to my fans, the coach, and all the Juventus fans.

“Since the first days they cheered me on and made sure I would be able to work in the best conditions. Now I want to give back everything on the pitch.”

Asked if he will start to feel too much responsibility now, Diego said: “Having responsibility when you play in a team like this is normal. But I want to work a lot, and I know I’m not alone, I have a very strong team helping me. It’s clear that it won’t all be easy, I won’t always score two goals like at Roma, but I’m prepared to do anything for Juventus.”

On what he thinks Juve can achieve, he said: “We have the objective to win, to win a title. We are working toward this objective and hope to achieve it.

“Are we on a par with Inter? Yes, I think so. Juve have some of the best players in the world, a fantastic group and also a great coach. I think we’re prepared to face any team, but we aren’t worried about Inter, who we respect a lot because they’re a great team.

“We are concentrated on our work, our players, our playing system, and that’s the spirit with which we will face this season.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on September 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
