Antonio Cassano: I Want To Stay At Sampdoria For Life

antonio_cassano

Sampdoria star Antonio Cassano has turned from rebel to revelation since his arrival in Genoa two years ago, and his transformation is continuing this term.

Cassano helped his side to a 3-1 win against Udinese on Sunday evening, leaving Samp with full points from these first two Serie A matchdays.

Many big clubs have been linked to the former Roma and Real Madrid player, but he has once again denied that he will leave the Blucerchiati any time soon.

“They keep asking me these uncomfortable questions, but I already said that I’m fine at Sampdoria,” explained the Doriani talisman to the Domenica Sportiva.

“I’m happy here, I want to remain at Sampdoria for life. Here everyone loves me, they care about me and I enjoy being loved; it makes me feel good.

“In life there are things which are more important than money and big offers. I say it again that Samp gave me everything I need to be happy. It’s the only real fundamental thing for me.”

Since joining the Blucerchiati in 2007, the 27-year-old player has made 58 Serie A appearances, scoring a total of 23 goals.

Domenica Sportiva

~ by footballdirecta on August 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
