Wesley Sneijder: Inter Are A Great Team, Jose Mourinho Is A Great Coach

Sneijder inter milan

New Inter signing Wesley Sneijder is full of praise for his side and coach Jose Mourinho after signing a four-year deal at the club.

The former Real Madrid man is in high spirits after putting pen to paper this morning to sign a four-year contract at the San Siro. Sneijder has had a lot to take on board in the short time since his arrival, and there are further questions over his possible derby appearance.

“Inter are an incredible team. One of the greatest in the world. The road is long, but I am so happy to be here,” Sneijder told the press during his official unveiling.

“I know how to manage pressure as I used to play for Real Madrid. I just want to show my worth to everyone and I cannot wait.”

One man who will put Sneijder to the test is his coach.

“Mourinho is a great coach and I am delighted to be at his disposal,” added the number 10.

“I am a midfielder that can play behind the strikers. What’s most important is that I play, no matter in what position.”

His debut may even come in tomorrow’s showdown derby when Inter lock horns with Milan.

“I would love to be able to play in the match, but I don’t know what will happen from now until then. It will be a great game,” added the Interista.

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on August 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
