I Do Not Want To Leave Manchester United – Anderson

Anderson

The young midfielder has come out to say that he would like to continue plying his trade with the Red Devils.

Manchester United midfielder Anderson, who was previously reported to be unsettled due to the fact that Sir Alex Ferguson left him out of the Community Shield clash against Chelsea, has indicated his willingness to stay at Old Trafford.

“I believed that I would play in the Community Shield but that is forgotten now,” the youngster told
The Daily Mail.

“I thought that, without Cristiano Ronaldo around, I could to play more and that has been my challenge from pre-season onwards.”

However, the 21-year-old conceded that team selection is not his job, and that he would respect the decisions made by ‘Fergie’. He went a step further to pledge allegiance to the club, claiming that he had no intention of walking through the Old Trafford exit doors.

“The coach decides the teams and to discuss this with him is foolish because he is the chief,” the former Porto player remarked.

“I do not want to leave United. No.

“Sir Alex Ferguson has demanded a bigger effort from me and I accept that. Because to get into this United team is very complicated and difficult for any player.”

Goal

~ by footballdirecta on August 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
