Berlusconi: “I Wouldn’t Trade Ronaldinho For Anyone Else”

silvio-berlusconi-adjusting-tie

AC Milan owner and Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi has declared: “I absolutely don’t agree with who criticizes AC Milan transfer policy. We have two high level teams, for a total of 29 players. When in 2008 I was asked to get rid of the communists and sign Ronaldinho I did both things. I am so happy about Ronaldinho that I wouldn’t change him for anyone else, because wherever he is on the field he always does two or three extraordinary things.

I think that he must play at the limit of the penalty area, as an attacking midfielder or as a second forward and Leonardo agrees with me.

I am sure that Ronaldinho is a person that needs to feel admired. Probably he will be one of the stars of this coming season. Pato? He is an absolute star and for his age he’s amazing. Milan have decided to renounce to other champions to keep him”.

Footballpress

~ by footballdirecta on August 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
