Anelka: No Way I’m Leaving Chelsea

SOCCER Chelsea 1Nicolas Anelka is ready to finish his career with Chelsea after finally finding a club to match his own ambitions.

The nomadic Frenchman has spent all his playing days drifting from club to club in a series of high-profile moves.

But now he is prepared to put down his roots at Stamford Bridge and wants a new long-term deal.

Anelka, 30, said: “Chelsea give me everything I want. I don’t feel that I have to move any more.

“I hope I will be here for many more seasons.

“They’re one of the biggest clubs in the world and it gives me real satisfaction to be a part of this club.

“I will be pleased to sign for more years. My agents are talking to the club and we will see what happens.”

It was Avram Grant who signed Anelka from Bolton in a £15million deal 18 months ago.

Anelka has accrued almost £70m in transfer fees on his travels between PSG, Arsenal, Real Madrid, Manchester City, Fenerbahce and Bolton. He also had a loan spell at Liverpool

Having won the Champions League with Madrid back in 2000, Anelka reveals that the ambition for everyone at Chelsea is to finally conquer Europe.

He added: “For me and all the boys, the Champions League is the one we want.

“It’s very important for the players, the fans and for the owner.

“Carlo Ancelotti has won it with Milan and knows all about Europe. I think he will help us to do the extra to win.”

The Sun

~ by footballdirecta on August 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
