Mutu Under Pressure From Chelsea Ruling

FBL-EUR-C3-FIORENTINA-AJAXFiorentina striker Adrian Mutu admits the compo ruling with Chelsea is weighing heavily on him.

Mutu struck the equaliser against Bologna on Saturday night and said: “Off the field I cannot possibly be relaxed. That fine is something very particular that hurts deeply on a personal level.

“But I let it all out on the pitch, that is where I release the tension.

“I just need to find the right level of physical fitness, considering in the last four months I have played just two official games. I’m happy with the goal and the point.”

Tribal Football

~ by footballdirecta on August 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
