Inter Striker Samuel Eto’o Still Adjusting To Serie A

53290_newsInter striker Samuel Eto’o has commented on his Serie A debut against Bari, a game which ended in a disappointing 1-1 draw for the Italian champions.

The Cameroonian also feels a bit guilty due to an important chance he missed in the second half that would have taken the Nerazzurri 2-0 up and virtually closed the encounter.

“I must still find confidence with the Italian league,” admitted the former Barcelona star to Tuttosport. “I needed the chances and luck; I had chances, but not that much luck, and so I ended up missing an important goal.

“Physically I’m not at the top yet and at times during the game I was tired, but I also scored a goal, even though it was a penalty. I have good sensations.”

Eto’o will need more than good sensations on Saturday evening as Inter take on Milan in the Derby della Madonnina.

“I’m not afraid of the Rossoneri, on the contrary,” he continued. “These are games that every player dreams about playing.”

The 28-year-old spent five seasons at Barcelona between 2004 and 2009, playing 149 league games and scoring an impressive 108 goals.

Tuttosport

~ by footballdirecta on August 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
